News

Applications due January 31, 2023
Thursday, January 12, 2023
LOGAN COUNTY, IL – Logan County has been chosen to receive $10,316.00 to supplement emergency food and shelter programs in the county.  These funds…
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Thanks to a recent grant from the Women to Women Giving Circle through the Illinois Prairie Community Foundation in the amount of $7,000, along with…
Wednesday, November 2, 2022
LINCOLN, Ill. – The United Way of Logan County has pledged $77,000 in 2023 to provide support of the work of the following organizations and programs…
Friday, October 21, 2022
The Community Foundation for the Land of Lincoln has awarded a grant of $2,500 to support Dolly Parton's Imagination Library in Logan County through…
Monday, October 3, 2022
THANK YOU to Logan County Tourism Bureau for sharing proceeds from the sale of Lincoln, Illinois Balloons Over 66 Weekend tee shirts as a donation to…
You Have the Power
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Fall is in the air, and it's time to plant for beautiful flowers for spring. Purchase your fall seeds and bulbs at http://UnitedWayLoganCountyIL.…
Friday, May 27, 2022
  Jennifer Hunt is the Executive Director/President of The Hunt For Foundation. She attended Morgan State University in Baltimore, MD where she…
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Foundation awards 75 grants to local nonprofits   Monday, May 16, 2022           BLOOMINGTON, Ill.  – Illinois Prairie Community…
Apply for Funding in 2023 by June 15, 2022
Thursday, May 12, 2022
The United Way of Logan County is now accepting applications for funding for the 2023 calendar year. Any Non-Profit (501C3) organization seeking…
Emergency Food and Shelter Funds Available
Thursday, May 12, 2022
LOGAN COUNTY HAS BEEN AWARDED FEDERAL FUNDS MADE AVAILABLE THROUGH THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY (DHS)/FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY…